GamePatchPlanet.com - Discussion Forums  

Go Back   GamePatchPlanet.com - Discussion Forums > Game File Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2019, 06:40 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Unhappy Ryse Son of Rome - virus in file

RE - this trainer
.... game/ryse_son_of_rome


Ryse: Son of Rome *64 Bit* *Steam* v1.0 +11 Trainer
| File Size: 1.71 MB | File Format: .rar | Language Version: n/a | Author: LinGon |

The file downloads properly, but when I opened it (using the password shown on this Forum) the opened file didn't pass the MalwareBytes scan. It showed a malware ALERT for the download file and the opened files (.rar).

I will try a different trainer for RYSE.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2019, 06:48 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Default Virus or Not?

I see in the download page instruction to ignore Virus warnings on the file when it is in gameplay.

I did a scan on the file after downloading and not with the game in play.
Maybe this is a false warning (?). There are no hot keys etc. to be considered if I just scanned the.rar file.

I got the ALERT msg on the unzipped file as well as the.rar file.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2019, 06:51 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Talking 2nd file try - Success (Ryse Son of Rome)

OK - this other trainer for the same game looks promising.

From the same page, Author: 403156253

I downloaded it and scanned it and got NO virus Alert.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2019, 07:44 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Default Trainer won't load

I seem to have unpacked the files ok.
I have no Virus alert etc.
I tried playing the game and get something to happen
but I am not invoking any trainer commands.
I figured I need to put my trainer files into the same folder as the game
to help make it work.

I have started the game but minimized it on my desktop.
I try and open the unzipped .rar file and I get this ERROR message -

"Failure loading the trainer. Your tempfolder must allow execution. (Check your anti virus)"

But I get this msg even after I close the anti-virus.
I don't know where this "tempfolder" is on my machine. I got the message "Allow blah blah to make changes to your computer" alert box - and it kicked out that message.
Same thing if I try to "run as administrator".

Now I am stuck.

Last edited by LousyGladiator; 10-02-2019 at 08:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2019, 07:19 AM
GPP GPP is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 23
Default

The virus alert you are getting is a false positive, most virus scanners are very sensitive and the way trainers function they are incorrectly detected as something malicious.


Take note that the most common issue with a trainer not working is simply the game version and trainer version not matching, ensure they are for the same version.


My next suggestion would be to run as administrator but you have already tried this. You are running 64 Bit Windows I am assuming? Do you get this same message for the LinGon and 403156253 trainers?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2019, 12:35 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Default slightly different error msg

The first item had the Virus warning and I deleted the file. If it was a false warning I can always re-download it and try again.

The second trainer ( Author: 403156253 ) gives this message when you try to open the unpacked file and run the application -



The .rar file opens successfully with no warnings etc.

When the Alert box shows up, as shown in the image, the anti-virus has been turned off and shouldn't be interfering.

I am running Windows 10 - 64 bit

Last edited by LousyGladiator; 11-02-2019 at 04:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-02-2019, 08:25 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Default Latest attempt

This problem all could be from Windows 10 and have no solution --

Today I went back to the first trainer I tried, LinGon .

I tried fooling with User Account Control (I am now expert at).
I tried starting the trainer when the game was in play (character running into the area on SOLO mode).
I tried moving the trainer file from the game file (folder Bin64).
I tried all the trick I know.

NEXT - I will try a different trainer.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-02-2019, 02:53 PM
LousyGladiator LousyGladiator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Default Try #3 - TRAiNERGAMES version

I installed "TRAiNERGAMES" for Ryse and it seems to load successfully while in the game (minimzed on the screen) and it takes my commands.

But my player still has no changes, no infinite health etc.

I figure it's my crummy graphics card or just Windows 10 -is-no-good-for-games problem.

Anyway, if you are running Windows 10 on a real computer (I have a laptop) and want to try Ryse Son of Rome I say start out with this version. At least the GUI showed up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ryse, virus

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.